Daily Macro 3

If you grew up in DeKalb County, GA (or Atlanta, for that matter) prior to 1989, then this daily macro might find you waxing nostalgic.

mathis-bottle

Oh, the many, many wonderful memories I have of Mathis Dairy & milking Rosebud on Rainbow Drive in Decatur, not far from where I grew up. Did you know at one time there were more than 200 dairy farms in DeKalb County alone? Night and day from what the county has become these days.

I adore my 2 Mathis Dairy bottles that sit on my kitchen window sill, reminding me of simpler days gone by.

One thought on “Daily Macro 3

Leave a Reply

